Home / GK Quiz / India and World Geography Questions Answer Series -13 for SSC, CDS, RRB, Railway, UPSC Exam

India and World Geography Questions Answer Series -13 for SSC, CDS, RRB, Railway, UPSC Exam

India and World Geography

Dear aspirants the sscguide team is provide regularly GK and GS Questionnaire for all upcoming SSC, Banking, CDS, UPSC and RRB & Railway examination. There are several vacancies proposed in these department so candidates this is very good opportunity to get through your dream jobs by preparing very well. We are here providing the Indian and World geography Quiz for better exam preparation.

India and World Geography Geography

1) Which states of India have a common border with Pakistan?
भारत के किस राज्य में पाकिस्तान के साथ एक समान सीमा है?
1. Jammu and Kashmir
2. Himachal Pradesh
3. Punjab
4. Gujarat
5. Rajasthan
(a) I, II, III, V
(b) I, II, III, IV
(c) I, III, IV
(d) I, III, IV, V
2) Which of the following sets of cities is located on the reference longitude for Indian standard time?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन सा शहरों का भारतीयों के लिए संदर्भ रेखांश पर स्थित है
(a) Bangalore-Varanasi
(b) Chennai-Varanasi
(c) Kakinanda-Pondicherry
(d) Pondicherry-Varanasi
3) Mac Mohan Line demarcates the boundary between:
मैक मोहन रेखा के बीच की सीमा को सीमांकित करता है
(a) India and Pakistan
(b) India and China
(c) India and Nepal
(d) India and Bangladesh
4) The northern part of the west coast is known as:
पश्चिमी तट के उत्तरी भाग के रूप में जाना जाता है:
(a) Konkan coast
(b) Coromandal coast
(c) Malabar coast
(d) None of these
5) The Konkan Coast stretches between:
कोंकण तट के बीच फैला है
(a) Goa and Cochin
(b) Goa and Mumbai
(c) Goa and Daman
(d) Goa and Diu
6) The Eastern Coast of India is known as :
भारत का पूर्वी तट कहलाता है:
(a) Eastern Plateau
(b) Bengal Coast
(c) Coromandal Coast
(d) Cyclonic Coast
7) Which of the following is the capital of the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli?
निम्नलिखित में से कौन सा संघ राज्य दादर और नगर हवेली की राजधानी है?
(a) Dadra
(b) Nagar Haveli
(c) Kavaratti
(d) Silvassa
8) Kanchipuram is in which of the following states?
कांचीपुरम निम्नलिखित राज्यों में से किस में है?
(a) Kerala
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Tamil Nadu
(d) Karnataka
9) Nine Degree Channel separates:
नौ डिग्री चैनल अलग करता है:
(a) Car Nicobar and Great Nicobar
(b) Lakshadweep and Minicoy
(c) Little Andaman and Car Nicobar
(d) North Andaman and South Andaman
10) Which one of the following groups of Indian states has a common frontier with Bhutan?
भारतीय राज्यों के निम्नलिखित समूह में से कौन सा भूटान के साथ एक समान सरहद है?
(a) Assam, Bihar, Sikkim and West Bengal
(b) Bihar, Meghalaya, Sikkim and West Bengal
(c) Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Sikkim and West Bengal
(d) Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Sikkim and West Bengal
Question No Correct Answer
1. D
2. C
3. B
4. A
5. A
6. C
7. D
8. C
9. B
10. C

Click Here For Latest SSC Exam Notification

The SSC Preparation Guide team is regularly publishing the best study materials and notes for all upcoming exams. candidates can take the daily online Mock Test, Sample/Model Practice Test free for better exam preparation.  

Check SSC Polity Quiz

Check Also

Polity & Constitution Quiz For SSC, UPSC, Railway, CDS, RRB Exam Series-18

Polity & Constitution Quiz Dear candidates who are preparing for the all upcoming SSC, UPSC, Railway, …

Indian Geography Question Answer for SSC, CDS, RRB, Railway, UPSC Exam Series – 17

Indian/World  Geography Question Answer The Examination is going to very tough and tricky this time …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *